Obama Should Accept McCain’s Town Hall Proposal

John McCain has challenged Barack Obama to a series of ten (10) town hall style meetings with voters, the first beginning on June 12. While I think ten might be overkill, I’d certainly watch them all, and I think taking questions unfiltered by media, directly from an audience, is a great idea. Obama should accept this proposal ASAP. One of the things I like about John McCain is his sense of old-fashioned American democratic politics.

You know he’d be up for all night, dueling stemwinders. But, I think, so will Obama. I’d love to see some Lincoln-Douglas style debates emerge from this race as well.

One Response to Obama Should Accept McCain’s Town Hall Proposal

  1. SUSAN MARIANO says:

    NOW THIS IS WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, NO NEED TO THE 10 WEEKS, SMALL HALLS.

    GO BY THE RULES 3 BIG ONE’S YOU GO YOUR WAY MCCAIN, OBAMA GOES

    HIS. YOU UP TO SOMETHING!

Leave a Reply

