Democratic Convention – Day 4

Mark Udall: First up. Not bad. This is the first time I’ve seen him. Looks like a winner.

Tim Kaine: The GOP “cares more about sound bites than sound schools.” He speaks Spanish! Arriba! Needless to say, the venue isn’t intimate and I think something is lost. “Move mountain. Get out of our way.” He’s shouting.

Bill Richardson: Jowly goatee. He speaks Spanish, too. John McCain “may pay hundreds of dollars for his shoes, but we’re the ones who will pay for his flip-flops.” Very nice attack pointing out the hypocrisy and lies. He’s shouting, too. But he’s got the crowd pumped up. “Let’s do it!”

Al Gore: I’m sleep typing right now because Al Gore is soooo boring. Lots of great alternative energy. Let’s do it. I’ll recycle happily, ride a bike, drive a hybrid, but spare me the details, please. Too professorial, flat delivery, a dud. I talked to my wife throughout. Love Al, but he lost me.

Waiting for Obama…

Leave a Reply

