700,000 Jobs Lost in December

From CNBC:

Private employers shed 693,000 jobs in December, up sharply from the revised 476,000 jobs lost in November and far more than economists estimated, separate reports showed Wednesday.

Ugh. I know I have written about how bad I believe things are going to get (double digit unemployment is a certainty), but I somehow keep hoping I’m wrong.

Then you wake up and find 700K jobs gone and Obama talking about trillion dollar deficits for years to come.

I am really afraid for America.

We won’t do the right thing until we are forced to and, in this case, that may come too late.

Leave a Reply

